Skip to content

I’m back! Laundry room update

February 3, 2014
Abel is very shaggy boy. Lil snot makes it so hard to take pictures of him. Hehe.

Abel is very shaggy boy. Lil snot makes it so hard to take pictures of him. Hehe.

George is so photogenic with his fishy. His hair is so long it makes him look 2x as big.

George is so photogenic with his fishy. His hair is so long it makes him look 2x as big.


My boys are so handsome!

It has been super cold here in Chicago. We have hit wind chills of -50 below, so, I let the dogs coats grow out… I think I let them get a little too long.

All I can say is “Oh MY GOODNESS!” I have had gotten locked out of my account and then I couldn’t remember which account my blog was linked to. Well, FIN.A.LLY I’m back. YAY!!!!!!!!!!!! So much to updating to do. Yippie! Okay, Celebration is over. Hehe.  Back in October we had new windows installed so the renovating has come to a halt for the most part, but I haven’t put any the previous reno’s on here. So I’m sorry if there aren’t play-by-play pictures but I can at least tell you what we did along the way.

Laundry room: Before

Laundry room: Before Drab and boring.

Laundry room after. I painted Behr Jade for a fun but fresh color. The curtain is damask from Kohls.

Laundry room after.New light fixture from menards. I painted Behr Jade for a fun but fresh color. The curtain is damask from Kohls.

I put up some new shelves because the old ones were all gross. Beverage dispensers from World Market and various containers and baskets from Home Goods.

I put up some new shelves because the old ones were all gross. Beverage dispensers from World Market and various containers and baskets from Home Goods.

The hooks on the wall were an light oak color I used various paint samples to coat covered in white and sanded the edges to give an antique look. Of course there is a fire extinguisher for safety. ;)

The hooks on the wall were an light oak color I used various paint samples to coat covered in white and sanded the edges to give a antique look. Of course there is a fire extinquisher for safety. 😉

Fresh laundry room. It's small but it does the job.

Fresh laundry room. It’s small but it does the job.

There is also a closet in there which I may open up to make some nice looking storage. Soon we will have a new washer and dryer and tile flooring. Overall I’m pretty happy with how easy and cheap the update was. It make a dark and dreary room fun and fresh.

From → Home Remodeling

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

