Skip to content

Confessions of a hairstylist what brought dead hair back to life

July 26, 2013
Are Pureology products really worth the money?

Are Pureology products really worth the money?

First off, no one is paying me to talk about these products, this is my honest-to-God opinion. ARE PUREOLOGY PRODUCTS WORTH THE PRICE? YES! Okay, I have told my clients for a loooong time that I will not recommend something to them unless I know it is a fantastic product that I would personally use. I have tried lots of different lines and while I have my favorites among them Pureology has the most that I love. The shampoo and conditioner in this line rock my socks. It’s sulfate free line uses corn, coconut and sugar so it is not aggressive and wont dry or pull hair color out. Hallelujah! The new red line is working well for my copper, strawberry and bright red clients. Hydrate shampoo and conditioner (my go to) has a super rich and creamy lather and minty invigorating finish. I beat up my hair on a regular basis with lots of color changes and heat styling this line has brought me back from frazzled and fried to shiny and able to run a brush through it again. Phew! I know we all have that moment after we highlight our hair that has been highlighted too many times but we just need it brighter/lighter. We think should I really have done that? NO!!!! Buuuuuuuuut it needed to be MORE blonde! LOL. This makes hair feel like hair again. Do not get me wrong once hair is pushed too far from over processing with too many chemical changes there is nothing that can cure this but a haircut and lots of good protein and moisture.

Side note: My current favorite lines are Pureology, Living Proof, Fekkai, Bumble and Bumble, and Joico.

Gold Definer™
– this has gold mica in it and does help give some added shine to my hair. I like the slip of my brush through my hair after I use this product. Smells wonderful

PRECIOUS OIL
– smells scrum-dilly-ump-cious (that’s definitely a word) like the conditioner for giving my hair more manageability and combability

Perfect 4 Platinum
Miracle Filler treatment
– This saved my hair after I took it to the edge going from red to blonde. I just sprayed it in every other day when I blowdry my hair before I put on my other styling aids. It truly helped stop my hair from breaking off!

Super Smooth™
– Another one that smells great! It’s a floral fragrance. Takes the bulky frizz down especially in this humid Chicago summer weather.

Cuticle Polisher
– LOVE this product to death. I use it before I dry to cut down on the hold of my other products for added softness and shine, as well as, after to soften curls and polish ends and fly-aways. It starts off as a cream and as your rub your hands together it turns into a serum. MAGIC!

Nanoworks shampoo and conditioner
– I usually buy this only in trial size because I know it is an expensive product. I use it as my hair treat for an ultimate luxury shampoo and condition. This is the best smelling product ever!!!

Essential Repair Instant Repair
– Simple like a leave in conditioner helps hair from getting split ends.

Radiance Amplifier
– Still works, but not like their old glossing mist. WHICH I MISS DEARLY! Be careful a little goes a long way otherwise you will look greasy. I would pass on this there are others out there for a fraction of the price that smell and work better.

One Comment
  1. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve visited this site before but after looking at many of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m certainly happy I stumbled upon it and I’ll be book-marking it
    and checking back regularly!

Leave a Reply

